awesome people like this.

Tuesday, 8 November 2011


awesome people like this. (PLEASE LIKE BOTH BUTTONS)
The early leak of drakes take care was not really expected but here we get the full album which is certainly an excellent album from my view.This album really combines RnB and RAP with their true potential.drake goes very slow on every track with just a few exceptions.There are a couple of features which do excite us like rihanna ,andre 3000, stevie wonder. they did really payoff. Even nicki minaj and ll wayne rock their guest parts.Weeknd is also one of the best featured artist on the album, drake seems to have brought out some canadian artists and there seems to be a great support of young money cash money members with rick ross, presence of birdman shows it all. Album shceduled for Nov 15,2011 release wont suffer any harm for sales as the album has so much to offer that u should buy it fosure. The production is mainly handles by drakes inhouse producer noah"40"shebib. Lyrically the album is really good drake has brought out the fierce lyrics, also the sound for the album is smooth like silk and has thus given the album rnb feel.
 I will rate this album 4.5/5 stars.
Now we will see the track by track review where u can even download every track.

 Review by each single
To get it just click on the title of the song
1. Over My Dead Body :  This track is a real good collabo CHANTAL KREVIAZUK is the canadian adult contemporary artist featured on the song on which she sings the hook, drake raps on this one which is really good. 40 gives this song a smooth sound. " I guess you lose some and win some
          Long as the outcome is income" is the best line from this song i will rate this song 3/5
 Lyrics: http://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/drake/overmydeadbody.html

2. Shot For Me :  A real promising single where drake starts the rnb sound i really like this song.40 gives this song a sound with drums and some smooth music which really combine to give u a perfect song.drake also raps the second half of the song. Its a very short song. I will rate this song 4/5.
Lyrics : http://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/drake/shotforme.html

3. Headlines : The first single of the album boi 1 da and 40 combine forces to make a really good beat to freestyle on. A great song o start buzzing and gaining confidence with the logo" The real is on the rise".
I will rate this song 4/5 stars.
Lyrics: http://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/drake/headlines.html

 4. Crew Love (featuring The Weeknd) : Weeknd really outperforms drake on this one.The production also comes from the weeknds producer don mckinley. Though weeknd sounds just like the dream ,drake raps a verse with the beat bumping to every line. a great rnb rap collabo. drake raps "I told my story, it made history". I will rate this song 4.5/5 stars.
Lyrics: http://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/drake/crewlove.html

5. Take Care (featuring Rihanna) : The title track take care and the greatest collaboration on the album. Rihannas buzz and drakes popularity will surely sky rocket this song.The song is one of the milestones of drakes career, production is from a canadian remix artist JAMIE XX. Drake raps with the beat so synchronized that it takes the song to another level with rihanna on the chorus awww its just awesome, even there is an instrumental effort which supports the song perfectly.Get ready for drake and rihannas romance.
I will rate this song 5/5.
Lyrics: http://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/drake/takecare.html

6. Marvins Room / Buried Alive Interlude : marvins room is already a huge success the rnb effort on this song is amazing.There the interlude which features kendrick lamar who rips of the 40 beat with a different flow and smart lyrics.

7. Under Ground Kings : A rap song with t minus beat drake goes solo and rapping.A song for his city.
Lyrics: http://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/drake/undergroundkings.html

8. We’ll Be Fine : Another rap song isnt very impressive just goes with the flow and more like a freestyle.but the beat is good. Birdman is featured on this single.

9. Make Me Proud (featuring Nicki Minaj) : One of my favourite song nick minaj just kills it now a days. Drake has also gone hard for all the girls. This single is gonna be having a video soon. A very good listen but it is very short. I will rate this song 4.5/5 stars.
Lyrics: http://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/drake/makemeproud.html

10. Lord Knows (featuring Rick Ross)  : Didnt really impress me i was hoping for a good song but rick ross and drake both fail here. Just blaze also fails with his beat and use of flanger. the free spirit collabo was better than this one.
 Lyrics: http://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/drake/lordknows.html

11. Cameras / Good Ones Go Interlude : Nothing impressive except for the beat by lex luger. Good for an interlude .
Lyrics : http://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/drake/cameras.html

12. Doing It Wrong : The hyped collaboration takes fruition Stevie wonder on the track.Drake really learned something from stevie and shows his rnb skills a great rnb collaboration.An amazing harmonica performance of the beat by Stevie wonder.
I will rate this song about 4/5 stars.
Lyrics : http://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/drake/doingitwrong.html

13. The Real Her (featuring Lil Wayne and André 3000) :  This one right here is really the collaboration which shows off drakes real skills drake raps with the rnb feel amazing chorus. Lil wayne raps clearly with his lyrically acclaimed content. Andre legend 3000 is the real him on this track the outkast original rap performance is really present on this one. The best line is by andre 3000 "be carefull bitches got the rabies"
I will rate this song 4.5/5 stars
Lyrics : http://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/drake/therealher.html

14. HYFR (Hell Ya Fuckin’ Right) (featuring Lil Wayne) : This is straight rough rap with no perfect chorus and both lil wayne and drake go hard on it. It lacks many attributes.
Lyrics : http://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/drake/hyfrhellyafuckinright.html

15. Look What You’ve Done : The song is not so special just another drake interlude i would say. 
 Lyrrics: http://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/drake/lookwhatyouvedone.html

 16. Practice : With using a back that ass up beat modified by pharrell  drake simply raps on this with a simple chorus.
Lyrics: http://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/drake/practice.html

I hope that YOU enjoy the whole album.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please comment your views